Skip to main content

NC State News

Attend Awards for Excellence Reception

Members of the NC State community are invited to attend the 2012 University Awards for Excellence reception 2 p.m. Tuesday, June 5, in the Talley Student Center ballroom. No RSVP or tickets are needed.

The Awards for Excellence program recognizes the accomplishments and achievements of permanent NC State employees at both the unit and university levels who do not hold faculty rank.

Annually, units and colleges collectively select 50 employees to recognize as award recipients. Each college/unit submits its award recipients to the selection committee to determine the five university-level winners (four SPA and one EPA). Human Resources then submits these winners to the Office of State Personnel for consideration in the Governor’s Awards for Excellence program.

Read the full list of honorees.

2 responses on “Attend Awards for Excellence Reception

  1. John Martin says:

    I have been unable to find out who won the awards yesterday. I’ve searched the website to no avail. Any idea if/where the winners are posted, or will be? Thanks!

  2. Our 2012 University Awards for Excellence winners are….
    Horace Blue/ Grounds Supervisor/ Grounds Management

    Lisa Eberhart/ Dietitian/ Dining and Catering Operations

    Jimmy Helfert/ University Program Specialist/ Dining and Catering Operations

    David Perryman/ Human Resources Consultant/ HR Employment

    Steve Nettles/ Facilities Planner/ University Housing-Facilities

Leave a Response

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *