Skip to main content

Trustees Elect Officers for 2022-23

NC State's Board of Trustees starts its new year with the election of officers.

Campus gateway sign reading NC State University

NC State’s Board of Trustees elected its 2022-23 officers on July 15. They are:

  • Stanhope Kelly, chair
  • Edward Weisiger Jr., vice chair
  • Ann Goodnight, secretary

Paula Gentius, chief of staff in the Office of the Chancellor, continues her service as the board’s assistant secretary.

The Board of Trustees is composed of 13 members. Eight are elected by the UNC Board of Governors, four are appointed by the General Assembly, and the president of the student body serves as an ex-officio member.