Skip to main content

Emily Packard

Memorial Belltower

Mar 29, 2023

NC State Announces 2022-23 Goodnight Early Career Innovators

NC State announced its 2022-23 class of Goodnight Early Career Innovators today. This program recognizes and rewards promising NC State early-career faculty whose scholarship is in STEM or STEM education. The 25 faculty selected will receive $22,000 ­for each of the next three years to support their scholarship and research endeavors. 

aerial view of NC State campus

Feb 22, 2023

Implementation Plan Puts Strategy Into Action

The university operationalizes its strategic plan through a series of implementation plans. Faculty, staff and students are encouraged to visit the FY22-24 implementation plan and see the high-level, priority initiatives that have been identified — many of which are already underway — to move the university toward meeting its seven strategic goals. 

Memorial Belltower

Feb 17, 2023

2022-23 University Faculty Scholars Named

These 22 early- and mid-career NC State faculty members are recognized for their outstanding academic achievements and contributions to the university through their teaching, scholarship and service. 

Nagoya University partnership ceremony

Feb 8, 2023

NC State Expands Partnership with Nagoya University

Nagoya University will establish a U.S. campus on NC State’s Centennial Campus — Nagoya University Global Campus — thanks to a new agreement that strengthens the partnership between the two institutions. 

Sarah Langer Hall

Dec 22, 2022

Sarah Langer Hall Named Director of NC State’s Institute for Emerging Issues

Sarah Langer Hall has been named director of NC State’s Institute for Emerging Issues, effective January 1, 2023. 

Students brainstorm and collaborate in Hunt Library.

Oct 12, 2022

Integrative Sciences Initiative: Fostering Cross-Discipline Collaboration at NC State

The Integrative Sciences Initiative and Integrative Sciences Building will bring together students and scholars across various disciplines to transform STEM research and education. 

Memorial Belltower

Sep 26, 2022

NC State Launches Universitywide Global One Health Academy

The new academy will engage faculty, staff and students in improving the health of animals, plants, biodiversity, humans and society in North Carolina and beyond. 

copper wolf

Sep 22, 2022

Nominations Sought for 2022-23 Faculty Awards

Faculty excellence is at the core of the university’s mission, and is supported through a variety of awards and recognition. Nominations are open for six awards for NC State faculty members. 

Rob Dunn

Jun 3, 2022

Rob Dunn Named Senior Vice Provost for University Interdisciplinary Programs

Rob Dunn has been named Senior Vice Provost for University Interdisciplinary Programs, effective June 1, 2022. Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost Warwick Arden made the announcement today. 

Helen Chen

Apr 27, 2022

Helen Chen Named Senior Vice Provost for Instructional Programs

Helen Chen of the University of Cincinnati officially joins NC State on August 1, pending Board of Trustees approval. 

Memorial Belltower

Apr 25, 2022

NC State Announces 2021-22 Goodnight Early Career Innovators

The program recognizes and rewards promising NC State early-career faculty whose scholarship is in STEM or STEM education. 

Memorial Belltower

Apr 12, 2022

Lisa Bullard Receives Inaugural Provost’s Award for Excellence in Teaching

Lisa Bullard, a teaching professor in the Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, was honored for being a nationally-recognized teacher and advisor in engineering education.  

Paola Sztajn

Mar 22, 2022

NC State Names New Dean of the College of Education

With more than 30 years of experience in education, Paola Sztajn takes the helm April 1. 

The Alexander Quarles Holladay medal for excellence

Mar 21, 2022

5 Faculty Win Holladay Medal

Meet the faculty members who received the Alexander Quarles Holladay Medal for Excellence, the highest honor bestowed by NC State and the university’s Board of Trustees. 

Kate Meurs

Mar 15, 2022

NC State Names New Dean of College of Veterinary Medicine

Kate Meurs — a pioneer in interdisciplinary and translational medical research — makes history as the first female dean of the College of Veterinary Medicine.