Skip to main content
Faculty and Staff

Watauga Nominations Sought

NC State is accepting nominations for the Watauga Medal, the university’s highest nonacademic honor, now through Sunday, Sept. 14. You can find the nomination form and additional information on the selection criteria online.

The Watauga Medal, authorized by the NC State Board of Trustees in 1975, is awarded annually to no more than three individuals, not currently employed by the university or UNC General Administration, who have rendered notable and significant services for the advancement of teaching, research and extension at the university.

watauga-420The medals will be presented at the Founders’ Day dinner on Monday, March 2, 2015.

Nominations will be screened by a selection committee, which will forward recommendations to Chancellor Randy Woodson and the Board of Trustees. Nominations should provide members of the committee a full understanding of the nominee’s achievements and contributions to NC State.

A complete nomination will include a transmittal letter, nomination form and the nominee’s resume.Two additional letters supporting the nomination are encouraged.

Send nominating materials to:

Brian C. Sischo
Chair, Watauga Medal Selection Committee
NC State University
Campus Box 7004
Raleigh, NC 27695-7004