Skip to main content

Forestry Team Wins Education Award

The N.C. Association of Cooperative Extension Specialists honored a university team for creating an outstanding educational program about renewable energy derived from woody biomass.

Members included extension and outreach faculty members Robert Bardon, Dennis Hazel, Mark Megalos, James Jeuck, Christopher Hopkins, Susan Moore and Kelley Duffield McCarter and graduate students Jasmine Shaw and Susan McIntyre.