Skip to main content

Tag: awards

May 7, 2009

Top Faculty, Students Honored

NC State's top awards for faculty and students will be presented during the University Honors Baccalaureate and Celebration of Academic Excellence. 

Apr 30, 2009

NC State Competitive in Recycling Contest

NC State finished 23rd in a national Recyclemania competition in its second year of participation. 

Apr 30, 2009

Hill Designs Post-Disaster Housing

A design for post-disaster housing netted a national faculty design award for David Hill, assistant professor of architecture. 

Apr 30, 2009

Food Scientists Honored

The Institute of Food Technologists honored a team of NC State, federal and corporate scientists with an Industrial Achievement Award. 

Apr 30, 2009

Poultry Club Funds Flocks

The Poultry Science Club raised $2,000 to buy flocks of poultry for farmers in developing countries. 

Apr 30, 2009

Kessel Wins Nebula Award

English professor John Kessel won the Nebula Award for Best Novelette for Pride and Prometheus, a tale involving characters from Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice and Mary Shelley's Frankenstein

Apr 23, 2009

Finance and Business Presents Awards

Finance and Business presented awards for excellence to four employees. 

Apr 23, 2009

Chapman Honored for Distance Learning

Dr. Diane Chapman of Adult and Higher Education received the 2009 Parks Todd Award for distinguished service to the field of distance learning. 

Apr 16, 2009

Student Pubs Honored

NC State’s student yearbook, the Agromeck, and its literary and arts magazine, Windhover, both received Gold Crown awards from the Columbia Scholastic Press Association. 

Apr 16, 2009

Miller Wins Sports Turf Award

Dr. Grady Miller, professor of crop science and turf specialist, won the Founders Award from the Sports Turf Managers Association. 

Apr 16, 2009

Awards for Excellence Winners Named

Denise W. Hall in Legal Affairs and Mark Stevenson in Athletics won the 2009 Awards for Excellence from the Office of the Chancellor. 

Apr 9, 2009

Skaggs Wins Communications Award

The Council for Agricultural Science and Technology honored Dr. R. Wayne Skaggs with the 2009 Charles A. Black Communications Award. 

Apr 9, 2009

Management Faculty Named ACE Fellows

Dr. Mitzi Montoya and Dr. Fay Cobb Payton, both management faculty members, have been named 2009-10 fellows by the American Council on Education. 

Apr 9, 2009

Extension Service Awards Presented

Twenty-one faculty and professional staff members who have been named recipients of the Outstanding Extension Service Awards will be honored April 20. 

Apr 9, 2009

Next Stop, Milan

Industrial design student Michael Rall is packing his bags for an all-expenses-paid trip to the design fair April 22-27 courtesy of LG Surfaces.