Skip to main content

University Teaching Awards Presented

NC State has announced its top teaching awards for 2009-10.

Five faculty members received new titles and be known as Alumni Distinguished Undergraduate assistant or associate professors.

  • Jason Bivins, Philosophy and Religious Studies
  • John Blondin, Physical and Mathematical Sciences
  • Lisa Bullard, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
  • John Griggs, Mathematics
  • Clyde Sorenson, Entomology

Eighteen faculty members became members of the Academy of Outstanding Teachers at NC State.

  • Jason Bocarro, Department of Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management
  • Susan Carson, Department of Plant Biology
  • Steven Greene, Department of Political Science
  • Keith Harris, Department of Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Sciences
  • Karey Harwood, Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies
  • Margaret Heil, Department of Computer Science
  • Bong Il Jin, Department of Graphic Design and Industrial Design
  • David Johnston, Department of Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering
  • Leslie Kurtz, Department of Mathematics
  • Melissa Pasquinelli, Department of Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science
  • Jeffrey Reaser, Department of English
  • Stephen Roberts, Department of Industrial Engineering
  • Michelle Schroeder-Moreno, Department of Crop Science
  • Philip Sannes, Department of Molecular Biomedical Sciences
  • Jeffrey Thompson, Department of Statistics
  • Donald Warsing, Department of Business Management
  • David Washington, Department Management, Innovation and Entrepreneurship
  • Carl Young, Department of Curriculum, Instruction and Counselor Education