Skip to main content

Board of Visitors Adds New Members

clock face on the belltower

NC State’s 30-member Board of Visitors welcomes seven new members.

Board members provide advice to the chancellor and work to promote NC State’s reputation as a leader in higher education.

The new members are W. Dwight Armstrong, a consultant in the animal nutrition and agribusiness sectors; Brenda Brickhouse, vice president of environmental and energy policy for the Tennessee Valley Authority; Erik Dixon, vice president of engineering at Broadcom Limited; Vinton E. Fountain III, president and founder of Fountain Financial Associates; Gen. Raymond T. Odierno, U.S. Army retired, the former Army chief of staff; Danny Peebles, business development director with InfoPro Learning Inc.; and Pamela B. Townsend, senior vice president for WSP Parsons Brinckerhoff.

Read the full biographies online for all members of the Board of Visitors.